John G. Lake’s Consecration Statement as A Christian.

img_20161001_115554

My Consecration as A Christian

I, this day, consecrate my entire life to glorify my Heavenly Father by my

obedience to the principles of Jesus Christ through the power of the Holy

Spirit. All my effort from now on will be directed in an effort to demonstrate

the righteousness of God in whatsoever I may be engaged…

Principle 1

All the things earthly that I possess shall not be considered my own, but

belonging to my Heavenly Father, and shall be held in trust by me to be used

and directed by the wisdom of the Spirit of God, as the law of love of men as

Christ loved them may dictate.

If at any time God should raise up men wiser than myself, I will gladly

commit my all to their use and turn over all my possessions to them for

distribution.

If at any time in my life I should be engaged in any earthly business and

should employ men to aid me in conducting it, I shall reward them justly and

equally, comparing their own energy expended with

My own after adding a sufficient amount to my own to cover all risk that

may be involved in the operation of my business.

I shall consider my employees my equals with rights to the blessings of

nature and life equal to my own. I shall not strive to elevate myself to a

position of comfort above the rest of my employees and shall direct all my

efforts to bring all mankind to an equal plane, where all enjoy the comforts

of life and fellowship together.

Principle 2

I shall not cease to cry to God and implore Him to deliver mankind from the

effects of sin so long as sin lasts, but shall cooperate with God in the

redemption of mankind.

I will have seasons of prayer and fasting in behalf of mankind, weeping and

bewailing their lost condition and imploring God to grant them repentance

unto life as the Spirit of God may lead me.

Principle 3

I shall live my life in meekness, never defending my own personal rights, but

shall leave all judgment

To God who judges righteously and rewards all according to their works. I

shall not render evil for evil or railing for railing, but shall bless all and do

good to enemies in return for evil. By God’s grace I shall keep all hardness

and harshness out of my life and actions, but shall be gentle and unassuming,

not professing above what God has imparted to me, nor lifting myself above

my brethren.

Principle 4

I shall consider righteous acts as more necessary to life and happiness than

food and drink, and not let myself be bribed or coerced into any unrighteous

action for any earthly consideration.

Principle 5

By God’s grace I will always be merciful, forgiving those who have

transgressed against me and endeavoring to correct the ills of humanity

instead of merely punishing them for their sins.

Principle 6

I shall not harbor any impure thoughts in my mind, but shall endeavor to

make my every act uplifting.

I shall regard my procreative organs sacred and holy and never use them for

any purpose other than that which God created them for.

I shall regard the home as sacred and always guard my actions in the

presence of the opposite sex, so as not to cause a man and his wife to break

their vows to one another. I shall be chaste with the opposite sex who are

married, considering them as sisters. I shall be careful not to cause them

undue pain by playing on their affections.

Principle 7

I will always strive to be a peacemaker. First, by being peaceful myself and

avoiding all unfruitful contentions, and treating all with justice and regarding

their rights and their free agency, never trying to force any to my point of

view.

If I should offend anyone knowingly, I shall immediately apologize.

I will not scatter evil reports about any person and so try to defame their

character, or repeat things that I am not certain of being true.

I will strive to remove the curse of strife among brethren by acting as a

peacemaker.

Principle 8

I shall not become discouraged when I am persecuted on account of the

righteousness mentioned above nor murmur on account of any suffering I

undergo, but shall gladly give my life rather than depart from this high

standard of life, rejoicing because I know I have a great reward in Heaven.

I shall strive to make the above principles the ideal of all the world and give

my life and energy to see mankind get the power from God to practice the

same.

John G. Lake…

The End

Author: the burning hearts.

We are Jesus disciples! We long to see genuine biblical revival in this latter days. This we do by prayer and periodically organising word and prayer meetings.

Leave a Reply

